Overview

Use the resources below to access newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles. If you have a question about using any of these resources or are having difficulty finding articles on a particular topic, please email the Reference Team. Most of these resources can be accessed without a username and password when you are connected to the school network. For access off-campus, please click on the link below. More information about using the databases is available in this guide.

EBSCOHost


EBSCOHost offers an extensive archive of newspaper, magazine, and academic articles. Use the search box below to search through these.


JSTOR


JSTOR offers an extensive archive of academic journal articles. Use the search box below to go search through them.


PROQUEST


ProQuest houses a large collection of journals, databases, and ebook resources. Click here to search through them.

Newspapers and Magazines

The Senior Library subscribes to a wide range of newspapers and magazines, including a full online archive of the Philip Allan magazines. A full list is available here.

Past issues may be borrowed from the Senior Library. You will find all of the magazines under the stairs in the Interactive Zone. Current Copies are on display and back copies can be found in a cupboard directly behind the current issue.

Usernames and passwords for online periodicals can be found here.

Pressreader

To use Pressreader, an online collection of more than 7000 full-text newspapers and magazines, access the site or app while connected to the school network.

You will have full access to Pressreader offsite for seven days; to renew access after this period, simply log in again while connected to the school’s network.

Watch the video below for a brief introduction to reading articles on Pressreader: